Altuzarra leads the winners at the CFDA Fashion Awards 2014

Altuzarra, The Row and Rihanna emerged as winners at the CFDA Fashion Awards 2014

By Emma Chong Johnston | Published: 3 Jun 2014

CFDA 2014 winners
Photo: Getty Images

The annual CFDA Fashion Awards have finally rolled around. They had an official Instagrammer, they had Rihanna, they had Lupita and they had, of course, the fashions in spades. At the ceremony held at the Lincoln Centre in New York, leading and upcoming fashion designers and icons were honoured.

won the Womenswear Designer of the Year award, while Public School won the Menswear Designer of the Year, and luxury outfit The Row won Accessories Designer of the Year.

The Swarovski Award for Womenswear went to Creatures of the Wind, the Swarovski Award for Menswear went to Tim Coppens and the Swarovski Award for Accessories went to Irene Neuwirth.

Rihanna, of course, won the Fashion Icon Award, while Tom Ford won the Lifetime Achievement Award and Raf Simons won the International Award for his work at Dior. Congratulations to all the winners! Plus, check out the best of the red carpet from the night.


Most Popular

ELLE Instagram


bottom reach....load more