share

Katy Perry had a birthday party no one will recover from

School is in session and Orlando Bloom, Jay Chou, Kate Hudson, Jessica Chastain and Cara Delevingne are your classmates

By Verinia Khoo | Published: 1 Nov 2016

Katy's bday bash
Photo: derekblasberg/Instagram

We're calling it: Katy Perry threw the birthday/Halloween party of the year. The singer, who turned 32 on 25 October, threw a '50s high school-themed party where she presided as principal (that's Principal Hudson to you) of Hudson High.

Her guests students included her beau Orlando Bloom (the basketball jock, of course), Jay Chou, Jay's wife Hannah Quinlivan, Jessica Chastain, Cara Delevingne, Suki Waterhouse, Georgia May Jagger, Kate Hudson, Josh Gad, Derek Blasberg, and Jessica Alba.

There was a classroom-themed photobooth, a giant Twister board, a pie-eating contest that Cara took part in, a hula hoop competition, and performances by impersonators dressed as Marilyn Monroe, Elvis Presley and The Supremes. Nothing beats actually having been at the party, but we mortals just have to make do with what's on social media (and that's already impressive enough).

 

 

Katy just killed Halloween. You may all go home now. Class is dismissed. #hudsonhigh

A photo posted by J•L•H (@jloganhorne) on

 

A photo posted by KATY PERRY (@katyperry) on

 

 

 

#aboutlastnight #HudsonHigh #detention -had a blast celebrating miss @katyperry

A photo posted by Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba) on

 

 

A photo posted by Suki Waterhouse (@sukiwaterhouse) on

 

 

Big pinkin'

A photo posted by Cara Delevingne (@caradelevingne) on

 

 

This school day was the cat's pajamas

A photo posted by Jessica Chastain (@jessicachastain) on

 

 

LAST NIGHT GOT TWISTER'D @caradelevingne

A video posted by Derek Blasberg (@derekblasberg) on

 

 

She's got eyes in the back of her head. (Literally.) @caradelevingne 🕳 HOOP DREAMS!

A photo posted by Derek Blasberg (@derekblasberg) on

 

 

RYDELL HIGH MEETS HUNGER GAMES

A photo posted by Derek Blasberg (@derekblasberg) on

 

 

Principal @katyperry keeping #hudsonhigh student jock @orlandobloom in line at the school dance 🛎📚🖇

A video posted by Markus Molinari (@mdmolinari) on

 

 

Happy birthday Hudson! 🎂 #SockHop

A photo posted by Kate Hudson (@katehudson) on

 

 

 

 

#hudsonhigh

A photo posted by Katy Perry Daily (@katyperry_daily_) on

 

 

Competitive hula hooping in the 50s

A video posted by Georgia May Jagger (@georgiamayjagger) on

 

 

Elvis 😂😂 at #HudsonHigh Katy's birthday party 😍😘

A video posted by VideosOfPerryy (@katyupshop) on

 

 

@katyperry at #HudsonHigh Katy's birthday party 😍😘

A video posted by VideosOfPerryy (@katyupshop) on


Related: Best celebrity Halloween costumes of 2016
Related: Katy Perry and Taylor Swift attend Drake's birthday party


Most Popular

Advertisement

MORE, MORE, MORE

Patrick on Star Trek

Patrick on Star Trek

The British actor talks to IWC Schaffhausen, considers being called gay as one of his "biggest achievements in life"

Questions about Ryan

Questions about Ryan

The 'Life' actor explains why he kissed Andrew Garfield at the Golden Globe Awards

Kim talks robbery

Kim talks robbery

"I thought okay, that's the moment they're going to rape me and I fully mentally prepped myself"

ELLE Instagram
Kendall was robbed

Kendall was robbed

Reports say that the guard was posted outside her home when the robbery happened

Advertisement
Ben went to rehab

Ben went to rehab

He also vows to be a better father to his three children, Violet, Seraphina and Samuel

ELLE Instagram